ODP Elects Abiy Ahmed Chair, Lemma Megersa Deputy Chair

ODP-meeting-JimmaSeptember 21, 2018 - Dr Abiy Ahmed and Lemma Megersa have been elected Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson of the Oromo Democratic Party (ODP), respectively.

Meeting the town of Jimma, the organization formerly known as Oromo People's Democratic Organization (OPDO) changed its name to Oromo Democratic Party (ODP). The party conference also approved and unveiled a new logo.

The party elected the following Executive Committee members of the organization ODP: Dr Abiy Ahmed, Lemma Megersa, Dr Workneh Gebeyehu, Berhanu Tsegaye, Shimeles Abdisa, Addisu Arega, Adanech Abebie, Fekadu Tessema, and Dr Alemu Sime.

Each of the four member organizations forming the EPRDF (Ethiopian Peoples Revolutionary Democratic Front) elects nine members to be part of the 36-member executive committe.

The Party concluded its 9th Organizational Conference held for the past three days in the city of Jimma, Oromia regional state.

The other three memberparties of the EPRDF are expected to conduct their meetings soon.


Contact News Editor

Name :
Email :
Phone :
Message :
Enter text shown in the above image :

You may also like...